Sex Change Hospital

Sex Change Hospital is an American six-part documentary series following trans men and women having genital reassignment surgeries. Dr. Marci Bowers performs the surgeries and calls upon her own experiences as a transgender woman to guide her patients as they go through the ultimate life changing procedure.

TitleSex Change Hospital
First Air DateMay 23rd, 2007
Last Air DateJune 27th, 2007
GenresDocumentary, Reality
NetworksMore4, WE tv, Discovery Life
Production CompanyWorld of Wonder
ProducerMarci Bowers
Executive ProducersRandy Barbato, Fenton Bailey, Jeremy Simmons
Number of Seasons1 Seasons
Number of Episodes6 Episodes
Plot Keywordstranssexuality, plastic surgery, health care, sex education, sex change, plastic surgeon, transgender, transsexual, medical profession, lgbt, social documentary, doctor patient relationship, gender dysphoria, reproductive health, transphobia, health education, gender identity, healthcare, sex change operation, gender stereotypes, gender transition, social & cultural documentary, health documentary, gender reassignment surgery
Marci Bowers
Marci Bowers
Sexchange Hospital